Refunds of Basic Registration Fees
Intersession 2017 - Matriculated Students

Refunds of basic registration fees (class fees and campus fees) are calculated exactly the same for all students: resident, non-resident, and foreign.

Refund Policy

  • Dropping prior to the beginning of a session: If you drop at least one working day prior to the session start date, a full refund less $5 refund processing fee will be issued.
  • Dropping on or after session begins: If less than 25% of the calendar days for the session have elapsed, a 65% refund less $5 refund processing fee will be issued. If 25% or more of the calendar days for the session have elapsed, there will be no refund.

IMPORTANT!

    • A $5.00 refund processing fee will be deducted from all refunds.
      Final day to drop and receive 65% refund of Intersession class fees and campus fees:
      • Session A:   January 3, 2017
      • Session B:   January 9, 2017
    • Refunds will be processed for Session A and Session B starting on January 10, 2017.
    • Check payments require ten days to elapse (from the original payment date) before refund can be processed to allow time for the funds to clear. Any payment made by credit card will be credited back to the same credit card that was used for the payment.

Special Circumstance Refunds

Students will also receive a refund of Intersession class fees and campus fees under the following circumstances:

  • The class fees and campus fees were assessed or collected in error;
  • The course for which the class fees and campus fees were assessed or collected was cancelled by the University;
  • The University makes a delayed decision that the student was not eligible to enroll in the term for which class fees and campus fees were assessed and collected and delayed decision was not due to incomplete or inaccurate information provided by the student, or;
  • The student was activated for compulsory military service.

Refund Appeals

Students who are not entitled to a refund as described above may petition the University for a refund demonstrating exceptional circumstances and the Chief Financial Officer of the University or designee may authorize a refund if he or she determines that the fees and tuition were not earned by the University. An Application to Appeal for Reversal of Fees form is available at the Admissions and Records Service Center (LH-114) or the Student Financial Services (SFS)-Customer Service (UH-180). Any documentation to support a refund appeal MUST be submitted with the appeal form to SFS-Customer Service, UH-180.

Failure to follow formal University procedures regarding cancellation of registration or withdrawal from the institution.

Students who find it necessary to cancel their registration or to withdraw from all classes after enrolling for any academic term are required to follow the University’s official withdrawal procedures. Failure to follow formal University procedures may result in an obligation to pay fees as well as the assignment of failing grades in all courses and the need to apply for readmission before being permitted to enroll in another academic term. Information on canceling registration and withdrawal procedures is available from the Admissions and Records office.

Refund Table

Session A - 5 weeks
Refund Amount
Days in Term
Date in Term
Class Fee
Consolidated Course Fee
Student ID Card
1 Saturday, December 17, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
2 Sunday, December 18, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
3 Monday, December 19, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
4 Tuesday, December 20, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
5 Wednesday, December 21, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
6 Thursday, December 22, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
7 Friday, December 23, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
8 Saturday, December 24, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
9 Sunday, December 25, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
10 Monday, December 26, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
11 Tuesday, December 27, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
12 Wednesday, December 28, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
13 Thursday, December 29, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
14 Friday, December 30, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
15 Saturday, December 31, 2016 65.0% 16.25 2.60
16 Sunday, January 01, 2017 65.0% 16.25 2.60
17 Monday, January 02, 2017 65.0% 16.25 2.60
18 Tuesday, January 03, 2017 65.0% 16.25 2.60
19 Wednesday, January 04, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
20 Thursday, January 05, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
21 Friday, January 06, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
22 Saturday, January 07, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
23 Sunday, January 08, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
24 Monday, January 09, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
25 Tuesday, January 10, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
26 Wednesday, January 11, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
27 Thursday, January 12, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
28 Friday, January 13, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
29 Saturday, January 14, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
30 Sunday, January 15, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
31 Monday, January 16, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
32 Tuesday, January 17, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
33 Wednesday, January 18, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
34 Thursday, January 19, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
35 Friday, January 20, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
         
   
Class Fee
(3 units)
Consolidated Course Fee
Student ID Card
  Refund Calculation: 1,098.00 25.00 4.00
    65% 65% 65%
 
Refund Amount =
713.70 16.25 2.60
   
 

Last day to drop and receive 65% refund for Session A - January 3, 2017

Last day to drop and receive 65% refund for Session B - January 9, 2017

   
  $5 refund processing fee charged per transaction.

Session B - 3 weeks
Refund Amount
Days in Term
Date in Term
Class Fee
Consolidated Course Fee
Student ID Card
1 Tuesday, January 03, 2017 65.0% 16.25 2.60
2 Wednesday, January 04, 2017 65.0% 16.25 2.60
3 Thursday, January 05, 2017 65.0% 16.25 2.60
4 Friday, January 06, 2017 65.0% 16.25 2.60
5 Saturday, January 07, 2017 65.0% 16.25 2.60
6 Sunday, January 08, 2017 65.0% 16.25 2.60
7 Monday, January 09, 2017 65.0% 16.25 2.60
8 Tuesday, January 10, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
9 Wednesday, January 11, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
10 Thursday, January 12, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
11 Friday, January 13, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
12 Saturday, January 14, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
13 Sunday, January 15, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
14 Monday, January 16, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
15 Tuesday, January 17, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
16 Wednesday, January 18, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
17 Thursday, January 19, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00
18 Friday, January 20, 2017 0.0% 0.0 0.00

PARKING REFUNDS
Please see Parking RefundsOpens in new window .